Seethi Sahib Memorial Polytechnic College, Tirur

Minutes of Board of Governors Meeting

Date & Time: June 18, 2016, 10 AM

Venue: Seethi Sahib Memorial Polytechnic College Campus, Tirur

Meeting Agenda:

- 1. Revised vision and mission statements for the institution.
- 2. Ratification of the bylaw and structural framework of IQAC.
- 3. Ratification of the bylaw and structural framework of PAC and DAB of departments.
- 4. Other matters

Minutes of the Meeting:

1. The meeting commenced with a discussion on the revised vision and mission statements of the institution. Members expressed the view that the suggested statements are appropriate. Finally, the meeting accepted the suggested statements as the new vision and mission statements of the institution. The statements are as follows:

Vision:

To be an institution of excellence in developing technically competent and socially committed engineers.

Mission:

- To Impart quality education by fostering technology innovations for sustainable development.
- To Develop professional as well as entrepreneurial culture by adopting technological changes.
- To Inculcate team spirit and ethical values by engaging in social endeavours
- 2. The principal presented the bylaw and structural framework for IQAC. The meeting approved the presented bylaw and structure of IQAC.
- 3. The meeting ratified the bylaw and structural framework of PAC and DAB for all six departments.
- 4. The meeting advised the principal to expedite the NBA accreditation process for all six engineering departments.

Action Taken Report:

1. Principal initiated the process for revising the vision and mission statements of the institute. Academic council prepared the draft of the new statements. Feedback on the proposed statements were taken from all stakeholders such as students, faculties, parents, industries, employers and alumni. Academic council then approved the statements and put up to IQAC and BOG for approval.

Meeting adjourned at 12.30pm.

Meeting Attendance:

1. Jb. K. Kutty Ahammed Kutty

At sally

2. Jb. Riaz Ahammed

Mul

3. Jb. Kurukkoli Moideen

4. Shri. KN. Sasikumar

5. Shri. Abdul Nazer Kaipanchery

Mehm